Skip to main content



All NTHS students standing on steps of the foundation

Students inducted into National Technical Honor Society

By: Mike Gavin
Published: November 07, 2023

SPINDALE (Nov. 7, 2023) – Nearly 200 high school and college students were welcomed into the National Technical Honor Society this week. 

The induction ceremony was at The Foundation Performing Arts and Conference Center on Tuesday, Nov. 7. Isothermal students were inducted along with juniors and seniors from Rutherford County Schools and Polk County Schools. 

The 2023-24 Isothermal NTHS officers are President William Amos, Vice President Clarence Howard, and Secretary/Treasurer Cortney Goodwin.  

Special guests in attendance from NTHS Headquarters included Chapter Development Officer Carol Kaczmarek. 

The guests were welcomed by Dr. Greg Thomas, ICC’s vice president of Academic and Student Affairs. Lindsey Edwards, the NTHS advisor at Polk County High School took part in the program, as did Charlie Freeman, CTE director at Rutherford County Schools. 

NTHS helps schools recognize students for their achievement in career and technical education. The National Technical Honor Society currently serves approximately 100,000 active members and nearly a million members since its inception in 1984.  

Awarding more than $2 million in scholarships to date, NTHS honors the achievements of top CTE students, provides scholarships to encourage the pursuit of higher education, and cultivates excellence in today’s highly competitive, skilled workforce. 

Isothermal instructors, Tiffany Cooper and Sarah Kilgo, are the advisors for the organization at the college. 

The 2023-24 inductees are: 


Chase High School 


Haley Bradley, Lucas Bright, Roselyn Enriquez, Kaylie Holland, Ty Kilgo, Emory Ray, Michael Smith, Katie Turner, and Olivia Wilson 



Claire Alcorn, Kylie Alexander, Landon Barnes, Myra Beaver, Makenzie Bryant, Olivia Derisma, Tamia Dewberry, Zachary Frashier, Edith Garcia-Perez, Skylar Gowan, Montana Honeycutt, Jorja Hoyle, Katherine Lawson, Brianna Marks, Jessie McDaniel, Austin Newton, Micah Owens, Benjamin Roach, Autumn Tipton, Taylor Waters, and Sadie White 


East Rutherford High School 


Aiden Burdge, Karina Hernandez, Karla Hernandez, Donovan Moore, Cagney Pruett, Zy'Kyrian Robinson, Molly Shew    , Noelle Wilson, and Takoda Woods 



Mariah Adkins, Natalie Brandle, Fatima Carrillo-Rodriguez, Roberto Castellon, Presley Drum, Valeria Garcia, Amani Hardy, Ashanti Hardy, Brandt Herndon, Jacob Holland, Cole Hooper, Laura Kate Lovelace, Ava McDonald, Jaziyah Miller           , Raquilah Moore, Angielen Opolentisima, Bethany Padgett, Lindsey Padgett, and Troy Pitchford 


R-S Central High School 


Mary Grace Beam, Zoe Hodge, Riley Howard, and Riley Trask 



Niran Bharathe-Lane, Yareni Hernandez-Rivera, Cheyanne Lockridge, Autry Norris, Kaine Powell, Cindy Rosas-Chavez, and Aniyah Tate 


Polk County High School 


Sidney Carroll, Wayne Carson , Christian Montejo-Hernandez, Charles Jackson, Carly Holland, Alessandra Quoyle, Jasmin Roman-Roman, Shawn Seidler, Eva Steep, and StorieLane Whiteside 



Emanuel Albarran, Mara (Zetta) Anderson, Sofia Avellaneda-Cruz, Jasmine Baird, Jessica Baird, George Barber   , Ann Bateman , Alexa Beiler, Hayden Blackwell, Mia Bradley, Jacob Ed, Lily Gosnell, Harper Harris, Karsyn Huskey, Kynley Lawter, Brooklynn Lewis, Kylie Lewis, Axl Longworth, Ardon Malan, Ramey Martin, Justin Mendoza, Abigail Morton, Sophia Overholt, Colt Pittman, Zoe Price, Leilani Ramirez Chavez, Sharen Resendiz, Jaiden Ringle, Richard Ruff, Addison Sama, Natalie Serrano, Austin Shipman, Ian Stafford, Elizalee Suber, Natalie Thompson, Elizabeth Vitale, Kylee Waters, Miguel Vazquez-Galindo, Julie Velasquez-Morales, Sarah Vitale, Keara Waters, Mia Wolfe, Ariana Wood, and Davis Young 


Isothermal Community College 

Williams Amos, Kayla Cobb, Cortney Goodwin, Clarence Howard, Madeline Lookadoo, Emily Medina, Ellen Pritchard, Maria Raposa, Zuriel Ramirez Chavez, and Kimberly Trivette 

Category: Awards