Skip to main content



Deans’ List for Summer 2021 announced 

By: Mike Gavin
Published: October 04, 2021

SPINDALE (Oct. 4, 2021) – The Isothermal Community College deans of Business Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Applied Sciences and Engineering Technology, and Health and Public Services have announced the names of 44 area students who were named to the Deans’ List for Summer Semester 2021.  

To achieve this academic distinction, a student must be enrolled in 12 or more hours of study and maintain a 3.25 (B plus) grade point average out of a possible 4.0 (A). This does not include grades earned in Academic Development classes. 

 A comprehensive two-year institution, serving students from throughout the region, Isothermal Community College offers Business Sciences, Arts and Sciences, Applied Sciences and Engineering Technologies, and Health and Public Services courses and programs. Isothermal Community College is accredited by the Commission on Colleges of the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools to award degrees. Making the list for honor roll were:



Lauren Moore 



Randall C. Pugh 



Brooklyn P. Blanton 



Tyler S. Muse 



Dana M. North 


Deep Run 

John E. Floyd 



Taylor P. Hardin, Shannon C. Morrison, and Nicholas H. Scruggs 


Forest City 

Pressley N. Allen, Joseph C. Burton, Ashley B. Crowder, Jennifer G. Fowler, Natalie M. James, Rana C. McDaniel, William R. O'Shall, III, Kassidy A. Owens, Jason W. Porter, Megan Rash, Jessica D. Scott, Reina R. Soto, Kevin Tang, Alexus N. Wilkins, and Caleb M. Wood 



Dalton J. Stephens 


Mill Spring 

Dalton C. Osborn 



Summer H. Funchess, and Alicia D. McSwain 



Baylee Boone, Keeley M. Brown, Dylan T. Greene, Caroline E. Jackson, Katelynn P. Jones, Hayden E. Mitchem, Amy W. Pruett, and Abby J. Sanders 



Austin H. Blackburn, Alyssa C. Glenn, Shemira J. Jackson, Tyshun Odom, and Tucker Tisdale 



Allison R. Benton 


Union Mills 

Shelby A. Deviney, and Haley N. Roche 

Category: Awards