Isothermal Community College

Academics

Directory - Arts and Sciences

Kathy Ackerman

Dr. Kathy Ackerman

Dean of Arts and Sciences
Arts and Sciences

kackerman@isothermal.edu
828-395-1522
Administration 209

Erin Balmer

Erin Balmer

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

ebalmer@isothermal.edu
828-395-1617
Administration 201F

Tim Beaver

Tim Beaver

Math Instructor
Arts and Sciences

tbeaver@isothermal.edu
828-395-1616
LLLC 235

Maria Bivins

Maria Bivins

Spanish Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mbivins@isothermal.edu
828-395-1449
LLLC 227

Jeremy Burris

Jeremy Burris

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

jburris@isothermal.edu
828-395-1467
Administration 210B

Lisa Canterbury

Lisa Canterbury

Psychology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

lcanterbury@isothermal.edu
828-395-1613
LLLC 221

Robin Canterbury

Dr. Robin Canterbury

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

rcanterbury@isothermal.edu
828-395-1678
Administration 201-G

Ashley Day

Ashley Day

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

aday@isothermal.edu
828-395-1491
Administration 201A

Nicole Dragan

Nicole Dragan

Chemistry Instructor
Arts and Sciences

ndragan@isothermal.edu
828-395-1674
Administration

Mark Ellis

Mark Ellis

Social Science/Humanities Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mellis@isothermal.edu
828-395-1503
LLLC 208

Dale Gaddis

Dale Gaddis

Math Department Chair/Math Instructor
Arts and Sciences

dgaddis@isothermal.edu
828-395-1500
LLLC 231

Jennifer Henson

Jennifer Henson

Arts and Sciences Division Secretary
Arts and Sciences

jhenson@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration - 209

Noelle Hoyle

Noelle Hoyle

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

nhoyle@isothermal.edu
828-395-1622
Administration 201B

Matthew Humphries

Matthew Humphries

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mhumphries@isothermal.edu
828-395-1620
Administration 201-H

Johnathan Jones

Johnathan Jones

Music/Humanities Instructor
Arts and Sciences

jjones@isothermal.edu
828-395-1768
Student Center 20E

Mike Lipkin

Mike Lipkin

Physics/Astronomy Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mlipkin@isothermal.edu
828-395-1742
Administration 132

Brett Parker

Dr. Brett Parker

History Instructor
Arts and Sciences

bparker@isothermal.edu
828-395-1611
LLLC 229

Keith Poole

Dr. Keith Poole

English and Communications Instructor
Arts and Sciences

kpoole@isothermal.edu
828-395-1756
Administration 201-C

Loreen Smith

Loreen Smith

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

lsmith@isothermal.edu
828-395-1461
Administration 201D

Jamey Spratt

Jamey Spratt

Math Instructor
Arts and Sciences

jspratt@isothermal.edu
828-395-1751
LLLC 233

Bret Watson

Bret Watson

Physical Education Instructor
Arts and Sciences

bwatson@isothermal.edu
828-395-1468
Student Center 20-D