ISOTHERMAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE CALLED MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES APRIL 5, 2005

A Called Meeting of the Board of Trustees of Isothermal Community College was held on Tuesday, April 5, 2005, in the "Blue Room" of the Business Sciences Building. The following trustees were present: Elizabeth Owens, Chairman; Jervis Arledge, Warren Carson, Jimmy Tanner, Kenny Hankinson, David Herndon, James Hutchins, Terry Hines, Gordon Scott, Ron Paris, and Doug Pearson. Willard Lewis, President, Morgan Neely with **The Daily Courier** and Mr. Jim Honeycutt and Ms. Cindy Causby, from Central Carolina Bank, were also present. Chairman Owens called the meeting to order at 5 p.m.

Upon the recommendation of the Finance Committee, a motion was made by Terry Hines, seconded by Ron Paris, to accept the bequest from the Trust of Martha Jane Powers which is to be given to the College in honor of her father, Lee Leeper Powers. The accepted property should be liquidated by the Trustee and all net proceeds be forwarded to the College. The motion was unanimously approved.

The meeting adjourned at 5:13 p.m.

CHAIDMAN

COPETADA