ISOTHERMAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE MEETING OF BOARD OF TRUSTEES JULY 3, 1997

A called meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on Thursday, July 3, 1997, in the Management Seminar Room of the Business Sciences Building. The following trustees were present: Gordon Scott, Chairman; Bill Page, Elizabeth Owens, Frances Spratt, Jervis Arledge, Charles Tucker, James Hutchins, Tony Helton, and Lee Waters, Student Government Association President. The following staff members were present: Willard Lewis, Dillard Morrow, Robert Harrison, and Catherine Bailey, Ms. Amy Revis of The Daily Courier was also present.

Welcome

Chairman Scott welcomed Tony Helton to membership on the Board of Trustees. Chairman Scott also welcomed Lee Waters, Student Government Association President, to membership on the Board as an ex-officio member.

Oath of Office

Catherine Bailey, Controller, administered the Oath of Office to Tony Helton and Charles Tucker. Each Trustee's Oath of Office will be kept on permanent file in the Office of the President.

Purpose of the Meeting

Chairman Scott called the meeting to order at 5:18 pm and announced that the purpose of the meeting was to award construction contracts to the low bidders for the Continuing Education/Conference Center. After discussion, a motion was made by Frances Spratt, seconded by Charles Tucker, to award said contracts as presented. The motion was unanimously approved. (Attachment)

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 5:30 pm.

SECRETARY