MINUTES ISOTHERMAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES APRIL 2, 1986

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees of Isothermal Community College was held on April 2, 1986 in the Management Seminar Room of the Business Education Building. Present were: Jack E. Buchanan, Chairman; Joe Miller, Jervis Arledge, J. D. Cooley, Doup Pearson, M. B. Robinson, Beckie Randall, Ivy Cowan, and Jimmy Tanner. Chairman Buchanan called the meeting to order at 3:10 pm.

Chairman Buchanan announced that State President Robert W. Scott had been named as the Chief Executive Officer of the Year.

A motion was made by Joe Miller, seconded on Jervis Arledge, to go into executive session to discuss the qualifications of a potential college employee.

At the conclusion of the executive session, a motion was made by Jervis Arledge, seconded by J. D. Cooley, to recess until 3 pm, April 3, 1986, then to reconvene, at that time, in executive session.

The meeting adjourned at 5:48 pm.

Chairman

Secretary