150

MINUTES

ISOTHERMAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE MEETING OF BOARD OF TRUSTEES

March 31, 1981

A special meeting of the Board of Trustees was held on Tuesday, March 31, 1981 in the Board Room of the College.

Board members present were: James Tanner, Chairman; Ivy Cowan, Frances Spratt, Jack Buchanan, Robert Hawkins, Ernest Yelton, Janie Callahan, Clyde Tomblin, Harold Burrell, and Joe Miller. Others present were: Ben Fountain, Dillard Morrow, Ann Freeman, Catherine Jolley, Jack Paul, Wilbur Wright, and Wister Jackson, <u>The Daily Courier</u>. Chairman Tanner called the meeting to order at 5:10 p.m.

The purpose of the meeting was to discuss, with the full Board, the local budget request for fiscal year 1981-82.

After discussion, the Board unanimously approved the 1981-82 budget request as presented.

The meeting adjourned at 5:36 p.m.

Chairman MANCIA

3LZ AF