ISOTHERMAL COMMUNITY COLLEGE BOARD OF TRUSTEES MEETING MAY 10, 1976

The Board of Trustees of Isothermal Community College met Monday, May 10, 1976 at 5 P.M. in the board room.

Present were: James T. Tanner, Jack Buchanan, Ivy Cowan, Mike H. Davis, Spencer Gamble, Hollis Owens, Jr., Robert R. Spratt, Janie Callahan, Dr. Ernest Yelton and President Fred Eason.

The meeting was called to order by James T. Tanner, Chairman. Minutes of the January 6, 1976 meeting were approved.

Jack Buchanan gave a report on the Trustee's Association meeting.

President Eason discussed 1976-77 State and Local Budgets and recommended for approval Isothermal Community College Local Budget \$279,929.00 for fiscal year 1976-77. The budget was unanimously approved by the Board of Trustees.

President Eason reported that the Strauss-Siegel Trust Fund has been established as a loan fund for college students.

The following faculty and staff were recommended for summer educational leave with full pay for the summer quarter according to regulations by the State Board of Education.

> James Turner Leonard Byers Mary Burgin Janet Smith Tom Callison Jean Petillo Lena Mayberry

Appalachian State University Isothermal Community College Appalachian State University Vanderbilt or Peabody University Western Carolina University Esalen Institute of California Dallas-Fort Worth Area - Community College System

The Board approved summer educational leave for these instructors, faculty and staff members.

All fund transfers were unanimously approved by the Board.

Leslie N. Boney, Architect showed and discussed the plans for the new buildings. He predicted that construction would start in late summer of this year.

Meeting adjourned.

Chairman