Isothermal Community College

Directory

Directory - Health and Public Service

Kim Amos

Dr. Kim Amos

PhD, MSN, RN, CNE

Director, Practical Nurse Education
Health and Public Service

kamos@isothermal.edu
828-395-1762
Rutherford Learning Center

Johnny Smith

Dr. Johnny Smith

Dean of Health and Public Service
Health and Public Service

jsmith@isothermal.edu
828-395-1435
Applied Sciences

Philip Bailey

Director, Basic Law Enforcement Training
Health and Public Service

pbailey@isothermal.edu
828-395-1644
Applied Sciences

Susan Benfield

Dr. Susan Benfield

RN

Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
Health and Public Service

sbenfield@isothermal.edu
828-652-0641
Applied Sciences

Alecia Dorn

Alecia Dorn

MSN, RN

Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
Health and Public Service

adorn@isothermal.edu
828-395-1645
Rutherford Learning Center

Trisa Hines

MA, RN

RIBN Student Success Advocate
Health and Public Service

thines@isothermal.edu
828-395-4274
Rutherford Learning Center

Kelly Jones

Dr. Kelly Jones

CNM, RN

Director, Foothills Nursing Consortium
Health and Public Service

kejones@isothermal.edu
828-395-1741
Applied Sciences

Megan Jones

Cosmetology Instructor
Health and Public Service

kmjones@isothermal.edu
828-395-4224
Student Center

Carole Koehler

Carole Koehler

MSN, RN

PNE instructor
Health and Public Service

ckoehler@isothermal.edu
828-395-1647
Rutherford Learning Center

Erin Maietta

Erin Maietta

BSN, RN

Faculty, Practical Nursing Education
Practical Nursing Program

emaietta@isothermal.edu
828-395-1446
RLC, Room 302B

Alice McCluney

Dr. Alice McCluney

Early Childhood/School Age Education Instructor
Health and Public Service

amccluney@isothermal.edu
828-395-1444
Applied Sciences and Engineering Technology

Brenda McFarland

Brenda McFarland

Secretary, Health and Public Service
Health and Public Service

bmcfarland@isothermal.edu
828-395-1668
Applied Sciences 1

Faye Mitchell

Secretary, Foothills Nursing Consortium
Health and Public Service

fmitchell@isothermal.edu
828-395-1643
Rutherford Learning Center

Avis Morrow

BSN, RN

Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
Health and Public Service

amorrow@isothermal.edu
828-395-4418
Rutherford Learning Center

Norma Mott

MSN, RN

Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
Health and Public Service

nmott@isothermal.edu
828-395-1687
Rutherford Learning Center

Marian Price

Marian Price

MSN, RN

Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
Health and Public Service

mprice@isothermal.edu
828-395-1769
Rutherford Learning Center

Leslie Rhom

Leslie Rhom

MSN, RN

Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
Health and Public Service

lrhom@isothermal.edu
828-395-1626
Rutherford Learning Center

Lynn Rowland

Lynn Rowland

MSN, RN

Associate Degree Nursing Instructor
Health and Public Service

lrowland@isothermal.edu
704-669-4009
Cleveland Community College, Bailey Center

Thomas Tarker

Criminal Justice Instructor/Interim Director of Basic Law Enforcement Training
Health and Public Service

ttarker@isothermal.edu
828-395-1448
Applied Sciences 1H

Connie Toney

Cosmetology Instructor
Health and Public Service

ctoney@isothermal.edu
828-395-1439
Cosmetology Lab

Heather Whitlock

Secretary, Practical Nursing Program
Practical Nursing Program

hwhitlock@isothermal.edu
828-395-4220
The Rutherford Learning Center