Isothermal Community College

Polk Center

Upcoming Classes

Great Decisions 2015 Series…Thursdays, Feb 5–Mar 12

Beyond Weight Loss- A Holistic Approach…Tues, Feb 10

Songwriter 101- How Do They Do It?...Tues, Feb 10

Chinese Government Policies & Influence on US & World Policies…Mondays, Feb 10 – March 17

Broadcast Yourself- How to Use the Internet to Get Your Message Out…Wed, Feb 11

Equine Art- Drawing… Wednesdays, Feb 11 – April 1

Songwriter- Use Your Smart Phone to Write and Record…Tues, Feb 17

History of Bluegrass in Appalachia… Wed, Feb 18

Citizen CPR…  Thurs, Feb 19

Social Media & Marketing for Music Professional…Tues, Feb 24

Small Engine Repair…Tues, Feb 24 – March 31

The Financial Workshop- Your Source for Financial Education…Tues, Feb 24 – March 3

Medical Office Assistant… Tues & Fri, Feb 24 – Aug 4

Mysterious Places in Western North Carolina… Wed, Feb 25

Quilting… Mon, March 2 - 23

Introduction to Stained Glass… Mon, March 2 - 23

Notary Public… Tues, March 3

How to Identify & Sell Your Antiques…Tues, March 3 – April 21

Beading Basics… Tues, March 3 - 24

What’s the Right Diet for Me?…Tues, March 3

Chair Yoga…Wed, March 4 – April 8

Strategic Art Command: Understanding Visual & Performing Arts… Wed, March 4

Joy of Learning Series: The Science of Music…Wed, March 4

Wild Food 101…Thurs, March 5 – April 23

Blues/Jazz Standards Singing Workshop… Fri, Sat, Sun, March 6-8