Isothermal Community College

Academics

Directory - Arts and Sciences

first last

Dr. Kathy Ackerman

Dean of Arts and Sciences
Arts and Sciences

kackerman@isothermal.edu
828-395-1522
Administration 209

Erin Balmer

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

ebalmer@isothermal.edu
828-395-1617
Administration 201F

first last

Elisabeth Barrows

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

ebarrows@isothermal.edu
828-395-1612
Administration 201G

first last

Tim Beaver

Math Instructor
Arts and Sciences

tbeaver@isothermal.edu
828-395-1616
LLLC 235

Maria Bivins

Spanish Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mbivins@isothermal.edu
828-395-1449
LLLC 227

Lisa Brummett

Physical Education Instructor
Arts and Sciences

lbrummett@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

Lisa Canterbury

Psychology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

lcanterbury@isothermal.edu
828-395-1613
LLLC 221

Dr. Robin Canterbury

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

rcanterbury@isothermal.edu
828-395-1678
Administration 201E

Marin Crosbie

Psychology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mcrosbie@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Karen Dalton

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

kdalton@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

John Daulton

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

jdaulton@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

first last

Ashley Day

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

aday@isothermal.edu
828-395-1491
Administration 201A

first last

Leslie Dinga

Individualized Instruction Teaching Assistant
Arts and Sciences

ldinga@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Mark Ellis

Social Science/Humanities Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mellis@isothermal.edu
828-395-1503
LLLC 208

Matthew Finch

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mfinch@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Annette Francis

Art Instructor
Arts and Sciences

afrancis@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Communications

first last

Dale Gaddis

Math Instructor
Arts and Sciences

dgaddis@isothermal.edu
828-395-1500
LLLC 231

Edward Goettert

Chemistry Instructor
Arts and Sciences

egoettert@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

Kelly Hargett

History Instructor
Arts and Sciences

khargett@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

first last

Donna Harrison

Sociology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

dharrison@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

Jennifer Henson

Arts and Sciences Division Secretary
Arts and Sciences

jhenson@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration - 209

Noelle Hoyle

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

nhoyle@isothermal.edu
828-395-1622
Administration 201B

Matthew Humphries

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mhumphries@isothermal.edu
828-395-1620
Administration 201J

first last

Johnathan Jones

Music/Humanities Instructor
Arts and Sciences

jjones@isothermal.edu
828-395-1768
Student Center 20E

Martha Jones

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mjones@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Christine Klahn

Chemistry Instructor
Arts and Sciences

cklahn@isothermal.edu
828-395-1674
Administration 201H

first last

Karen Kumpulainen

Adjunct English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

kumpulainen@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

first last

Mike Lipkin

Physics/Astronomy Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mlipkin@isothermal.edu
828-395-1742
Administration 132

Michael Lowder

Anatomy and Physiology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mlowder@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Cindy Martin

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

cmartin@isothermal.edu
828-395-1615
Student Center 20C

John Martin

History Instructor
Arts and Sciences

jmartin@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Angie McCammon

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

amccammon@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Heather Mode

Anthropology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

hmode@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

Beth Palmer

Art Instructor
Arts and Sciences

bpalmer@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Dr. Brett Parker

History Instructor
Arts and Sciences

bparker@isothermal.edu
828-395-1611
LLLC 229

Nancy Pemberton

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

npemberton@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Barbara Peterson

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

bpeterson@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

first last

Dr. Keith Poole

English and Communications Instructor
Arts and Sciences

kpoole@isothermal.edu
828-395-1756
Administration 201-C

first last

Dr. John Quinley

History/Humanities Instructor
Arts and Sciences

jquinley@isothermal.edu
828-395-1634
Student Center 20B

Karel Reynolds

Religion Instructor
Arts and Sciences

kreynolds@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Randall Romich

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

rromich@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Donna Short

Psychology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

dshort@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

first last

Kenneth Simpson

Computer Lab Teaching Assistant
Arts and Sciences

ksimpson@isothermal.edu
828-395-1637
Library

David Smith

Religion Instructor
Arts and Sciences

dsmith@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

first last

Loreen Smith

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

lsmith@isothermal.edu
828-395-1462
Administration 201D

Rhonda Smith

Music Instructor
Arts and Sciences

rsmith@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Adam Spillman

Religion Instructor
Arts and Sciences

spillman@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration

first last

Jamey Spratt

Math Instructor
Arts and Sciences

jspratt@isothermal.edu
828-395-1751
LLLC 233

Linda Sutton

Biology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

lsutton@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Michael Taub

Psychology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

mtaub@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Andrew Tisdale

Religion Instructor
Arts and Sciences

atisdale@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Bret Watson

Physical Education Instructor
Arts and Sciences

bwatson@isothermal.edu
828-395-1468
Student Center 20-D

Benjamin Wooster

Psychology Instructor
Arts and Sciences

bwooster@isothermal.edu
828-395-1302
Administration

Heather Wright

English Instructor
Arts and Sciences

hwright@isothermal.edu
828-395-1301
Administration